You are not connected. Please login or register

Resident Evil 4

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Resident Evil 4 on Thu Nov 09, 2017 11:13 am

Legendary Survival horror third-person shooter released in 2005. We all know the one.

I've started my 1st pistol only run, doing it on pro difficulty. Using costume 1(haven't worn it before), punisher, grenades, upgrades allowed, knife/melee allowed and for variety I'm going to get the mine thrower as I've never used it before. I've stopped before the big cheese boss, did both paths as usual, pretty fun so far, I've played this enough times so it's no issue.

The punisher's penetration is super useful, It makes up for its weak damage with its utility. It's why I'm using it for this run, it'll make a mockery of the shield guys.

View user profile

2 Re: Resident Evil 4 on Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:21 am

Beat big cheese no problem, he's super weak incendiary grenades and the knife for phase 1 owns him. Water room gave me some trouble but not much more than usual.

Oh I got the mine thrower it's super neat gun, looks like a scifi arm cannon or something, does massive damage and sticks to things, this weapons got setup potential, it fires a dart that stuns foes, even the novistadores who get killed with 2 shots, was perfect for dealing with them during the sewers. I stopped after that sewer section.

View user profile

3 Re: Resident Evil 4 on Fri Nov 10, 2017 9:26 am

Birdman

How's ammo for it though? Does more drop when you have it equipped?

View user profile

4 Re: Resident Evil 4 on Fri Nov 10, 2017 9:47 am

Ammo only seems to drop when you have it, I've not once seen ammo drop for it before as I've never used it. Ammo drops seem decent, I've got about 15 shots, it stacks up to 5 and ammo takes the same space as any other. You can only buy from the castle chapter onward, I got it as soon as i got past the last village section with the truck.